Live stream

How to watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards live stream: start time and nominees

Awards season is heating up and it’s almost time to watch the live stream of the BAFTA Film Awards 2022, honoring the best British and international films of the past year. The BAFTAs are a major precursor to the Oscars and could foreshadow Oscar winners.

BAFTA Film Awards 2022 date, time

The 2022 BAFTA Film Awards live stream will take place on Sunday, March 13.
Time 7 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT
• United States: watch on Brit Box
• United Kingdom: watch on the BBC and BBC iPlayer
• Watch anywhere: try 100% risk-free ExpressVPN

The 75th British Academy Film Awards will be hosted by actress Rebel Wilson. The in-person event takes place at the Royal Albert Hall in London.

Leading the nominations are Dune (11), The Power of the Dog (eight) and Irish drama Belfast (six). The confirmed nominees are Lady Gaga, Benedict Cumberbatch, Caitríona Balfe, Ariana DeBose, Kodi Smit-McPhee and Lashana Lynch.

Presenters include Oscar-winning actor Daniel Kaluuya, Emma Watson, Regé Jean-Page, Millie Bobby Brown, Sophie Turner, Tom Hiddleston, Sebastian Stan, Sophie Okonedo and Florence Pugh.

Here’s everything you need to watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards live stream.

How to watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards live stream from anywhere on Earth

Just because the BBC and Britbox aren’t available everywhere doesn’t mean you have to miss the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards if you’re not at home. Watching with the rest of the internet can be quite easy. With the right VPN (virtual private network), you can stream the show wherever you are.

Not sure which VPN is right for you? We tested many different services and our choice for the best vpn overall is ExpressVPN. It offers superb speeds and excellent customer service. But you also have other VPN options. Here are our top picks.

How to watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards in the US

In the US, viewers can watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards live stream on Sunday, March 13 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT on Brit Box.

BritBox is a streaming service created jointly by the BBC and ITV which offers British series and films. You can subscribe to the service directly on the BritBox website or through the app, which is available on most major devices and platforms.

How to watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards in the UK

Brits have it easy when it comes to watching the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards – it’s being shown on the BBC and BBC iPlayer. See you on Sunday March 13 at 7 p.m. GMT.

Anyone traveling overseas to the UK can still access the services they already pay for with the help of ExpressVPN.

How to watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards in Canada

Canadians can watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards live stream on BritBox.

Travelers to Canada looking to watch their paid streaming services will need help from ExpressVPN.

How to watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards in Australia and New Zealand

Australians and New Zealanders can watch the 2022 BAFTA Film Awards on BBC Australia.

If you’re abroad in one of these two countries and you’re having trouble accessing your streaming services, try ExpressVPN.

2022 BAFTA Film Awards Nominees

Here is the full list of nominations for the 2022 EE BAFTA Film Awards:

Best film
Don’t look up
Licorice Pizza
The power of the dog

Aleem Khan – After Love
Ryûsuke Hamaguchi – Drive my car
Audrey Diwan – Happening
Paul Thomas Anderson – Licorice Pizza
Jane Campion – The Power of the Dog
Julia Ducournau – Titanium

Main actress
Lady Gaga – House of Gucci
Alana Haim – Licorice Pizza
Emilia Jones – Coda
Renate Reinsve – Worst person in the world
Joanna Scanlan – After Love
Tessa Thompson – Pass

Main actor
Adel Akhtar – Ali & Ava
Mahershala Ali – Swan Song
Benedict Cumberbatch – The Power of the Dog
Leonard DiCaprio – Don’t Look Up
Stephan Graham – Boiling Point
Will Smith – King Richard

supporting actress
Caitrírona Balfe – Belfast
Jessie Buckley – The Lost Girl
Ariana Debose – West Side Story
Ann Dowd – Mass
Aunjanue Ellis – King Richard
Ruth Negga – Pass

Supporting actor
Mike Faist – West Side History
Ciaran Hinds – Belfast
Troy Kotsur – Coda
Woody Norman – Go Go
Jesse Plemons – The Power of the Dog
Kodi Smit-McPhee – The Power of the Dog

EE Rising star award (voted by the public)
Ariana Debose
Harris Dickinson
Lashana Lynch
Millicent Simmonds
Kodi Smit McPhee

Outstanding British Film
After Love
Ali and Ava
Boiling point
Everybody’s talking about Jamie
Gucci House
Last night in Soho
no time to die
Who passed

Outstanding first steps by a British writer, director or producer
After Love
Boiling point
The more they fall
Keyboard fantasies
Who passed

Movie not in english
drive my car
God’s hand
Parallel mothers
Little mom
The worst person in the world

Animation Film
To run away
The Mitchells vs. the Machines

Become Cousteau
To run away
The rescue
Summer of Soul (or, When the Revolution Couldn’t Be Televised)

Original screenplay
Being the Ricardos – Aaron Sorkin
Belfast – Kenneth Branagh
Don’t Look Up – Adam McKay
King Richard – Zach Baylin
Licorice Pizza – Paul Thomas Anderson

Adapted scenario
Coda – Siân Heder
Drive My Car – Ryūsuke Hamaguchi, Takamasa Oe
Dune – Eric Roth, Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve
The Lost Girl – Maggie Gyllenhaal
The power of the dog – Jane Campion

Original score
Being the Ricardos – Daniel Pemberton
Don’t Look Up – Nicholas Britell
Dune – Hans Zimmer
The French Dispatch – Alexandre Desplat
The Power of the Dog – Jonny Greenwood

Boiling Point – Carolyn McLeod
Dune – Francine Maisler
The Hand of God – Massimo Appolloni, Annamaria Sambucco
King Richard – Rich Delia, Avy Kaufman
West Side History – Cindy Tolan

Dune – Greig Fraser
The Alley of Nightmares – Dan Laustsen
No time to die – Linus Sandgren
The power of the dog – Ari Wegner
The Tragedy of Macbeth – Bruno Delbonnel

Belfast – Úna Ní Dhonghaíle
Dune – Joe Walker
Licorice Pizza – Andy Jurgensen
No Time To Die – Tom Cross, Elliot Graham
Summer Of Soul (or, When The Revolution Couldn’t Be Televised) – Joshua L. Pearson

manufacturing design
Cyrano – Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
Dune – Patrice Vermette, Zsuzsanna Sipos
The French Dispatch – Adam Stockhausen, Rena DeAngelo
Nightmare Alley – Tamara Deverell, Shane Vieau
West Side Story – Adam Stockhausen, Rena DeAngelo

costume design
Cruella – Jenny Beavan
Cyrano – Massimo Cantini Parrini
Dune – Robert Morgan, Jacqueline West
The French dispatch – Milena Canonero
Alley of Nightmares – Luis Sequeira

Make-up & hairstyle
Cruella – Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne, Julia Vernon
Cyrano – Alessandro Bertolazzi, Siân Miller
Dune – Love Larson, Donald Mowat, Eva von Behr
Tammy Faye’s Eyes – Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram, Justin Raleigh
Maison Gucci – Frederic Aspiras, Jana Carboni, Göran Lundström, Giuliano Mariano, Sarah Tanno

Dune – Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Doug Hemphill, Theo Green, Ron Bartlett
Last Night in Soho – Colin Nicolson, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin, Dan Morgan
No Time To Die – James Harrison, Simon Hayes, Paul Massey, Oliver Tarney, Mark Taylor
A Quiet Place Part II – Erik Aadahl, Michael Barosky, Malte Bieler, Brandon Proctor, Ethan Van der Ryn
West Side Story – Brian Chumney, Tod Maitland, Shawn Murphy, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom

Special visual effects
Dune – Brian Connor, Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Gerd Nefzer
Free Guy – Swen Gillberg, Bryan Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis, Daniel Sudick
Ghostbusters: Afterlife – Aharon Bourland, Sheena Duggal, Pier Lefebvre, Alessandro Ongaro
The Matrix Resurrections – Tom Debenham, Huw J Evans, Dan Glass, JD Schwalm
No Time To Die – Mark Bakowski, Chris Corbould, Joel Green, Charlie Noble

British animated short
art business
Do not feed the pigeons
Living Dread Night

british short film
black pop
The palace
Three extraordinary committee meetings